A Jewish Voice

Home » Israel » My View

My View

BS”D

It’s spring here, which means it’s terrible warm again. The air has returned to dray, and people not to bring water with them, wherever they go. It’s okay though, we’ve had a wonderful and rainy winter, so I guess we can’t complain. That also means that everything is still very green at a time when the nature normally has returned to brown and burned.

I’m working on a study on the Talmud, which I’m planning to make you guys participate in. I hope to be ready with the first part by tonight or tomorrow, no matter how bad I think the recordings of myself are. Anyway, I decided to go down to the wady next door (valley), to record a little in the nature instead of sitting at home, having a white wall as my background. On the way down I witnessed an amazing view, which I took a couple of pictures of, and I thought I wanted to share it with you guys.

I live in Ma’aleh Adumim, just east to Jerusalem, on the border between desert and hill-forest, in the Judean mountains. If you continue past Ma’aleh Adumim you will eventually reach the Jordan Valley. 

What you see is the view over the wady, having the neighborhood of ‘Efes-Sheva’ (07) to the right, and Nofei Prat in the background on the hill top a little further out. We are turned north, towards Shom’ron/northern West Bank.

Anyway, enjoy the view.


Leave a Reply

