A Jewish Voice

Home » Music » One Day!

One Day!

This is my new motto: One Day!

I’ve been listening to Matisyahu’s “One Day” and it has greatly influenced and strucked me deeply.. Az, toda lecha achi:o)..

And somehow he’s putting words on my thoughts, on my feelings and my hopes, that we one day may be living together in peace and acceptance of eachother, no matter our differences..

So from this day, my motto is One Day! Especially with big emphasis on ONE!

One day we’ll be living in peace..

Under One sun..

Humankind living together on One world..

Praying to One G-D..

Okay, so some of you probably will disagree, or at least doesn’t share all my hopes, but still, I believe that One Day, we will know the truth, whatever that may be.. And One Day we will accept that we don’t have to hate each other just because we don’t look alike, act alike, think alike, but accept that we’re different, though we’re still One humankind.. We all descent from One man, we all live on One planet, and we’re all just One person among billions of people..

So One Day everything will be better.. And if we will it, that day could be tomorrow..

Sometimes I lay
under the moon
and thank G-D I’m breathing
Then I pray
don’t take me soon
cause i’m here for a reason

Sometimes in my tears I drown
but I never let it get me down
so when negativity surrounds
I know some day it’ll all turn around
because

All my live I’ve been waiting for
I’ve been praying for
for the people to say
that we dont wanna fight no more
there’ll be no more wars
and our children will play

one day x6

It’s not about
win or lose
’cause we all lose
when they feed on the souls of the innocent
blood drenched pavement
keep on moving though the waters stay raging
In this maze you can lose your way (your way)
it might drive you crazy but dont let it faze you no way (no way)

Sometimes in my tears I drown
but I never let it get me down
So my negativity surrounds
I know some day it’ll all turn around
because

All my live I’ve been waiting for
I’ve been praying for
for the people to say
that we dont wanna fight no more
there’ll be no more wars
and our children will play

one day x6

One day this all will change
treat people the same
stop with the violence
down with hate
one day we’ll all be free
and proud to be
under the same sun
singing songs of freedom like

one day x2

All my live I’ve been waiting for
I’ve been praying for
for the people to say
that we don’t wanna fight no more
there’ll be no more wars
and our children will play

one day x6


Leave a Reply

